live classical music, connectinh with audiences
Classical Links: Quality services for the Arts

Homepage
MusiciansConcert Diary of all artists Projects, Tours and Musicians’ collaborationsLinksWestport Festival of Chamber Music 2014
- introduction

- patronage

- programme
- buy tickets

 

The Far Flung Trio

January/February 2016

 Katherine Hunka, Dermot Dunne, Malachy Robinson

 Winter/Spring Tour 2016

 

 Programme:

Bach:    Sonata No.2 in A Major
Kreisler: La Folia Variations
Trad:    A selection of Klezmer tunes
Liszt:   Hungarian Rhapsody No.6
Piazzolla: Two Tangos
Edith Piaf songs: La Vie en Rose,
  Hymne A L’Amour,  L’Accordeoniste
Offenbach: Overture to Orpheus in the Underworld

Malachy Robinson : The Far Flung Trio Tour 2016 from Culturefox.tv on Vimeo.

 All concerts other than Scoil Ailbhe Thurles at 8.00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 20 January Mick Lally Theatre Galway
€16 Tel.087 280 9932  on-line www.druid.ie

Thursday 21 January The Linenhall Theatre, Castlebar
€16 (€14) Tel. 094 902 3733 www.thelinenhall.com

Friday 22 January Con-Brio at The Model, Sligo
€20 (€10 students at door) Tel.071 914 1405 www.themodel.ie
Wednesday 27 January St.John's Theatre Listowel
€12 (€10) Tel. 068 22566

Thursday 4 February, Old St.Mary's Church, Clonmel
€18 (€16) in Premier Music, O'Connell St. and www.junctionfestival.com

Friday 5 February St. Fechin's Church, Fore, Co.Westmeath
€15 (€12) Mullingar Arts Centre Tel. 044 934 7777 www.mullingarartscentre.ie

Monday 15 February Scoil Ailbhe, Thurles
School concert
Monday 22 February Station House Clifden
€12 (€10) tickets at door
Thursday 25 February Cork Orchestral Society, Curtis Auditorium, CIT
€20/€15/€10 Tel. 021 421 5108 www.corkorchestralsociety.ie
Friday 26 February Dunamaise, Portlaoise
€16(€14) Tel. 057 866 335 www.dunamaise.ie

Saturday 27 February workshop with Laois Music Generation Trad Orchestra 
Saturday 27 February Theatre Royal Waterford
€20 Tel. 051 874 402  www.theatreroyal.ie


 
  Follow us: Follow us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterAdd us to your network on LinkedIn